Starting off

Processalisation
2 min readJan 4, 2021

--

This is, hopefully, the start of a process that will lead me to…who knows where. I’m not writing with a final goal in mind, I don’t have a final destination. I don’t know if anyone who starts a blog actually does. However, I am writing with several ideas that I would like to achieve along the way and with self-improvement as my main motivation.

I am currently in the middle of my PhD and I’m thinking this might be the best way to start my writing, step by step. I don’t know what format this will take, but I’m hoping it will help me as a diary of all the ideas that I go through and as a self-reflection tool. At times it might seem like I’ll be speaking to myself. But it still feels like that would be a great step forward. Hopefully at some point I’ll be able to attract others to the conversation.

Here are the three main ideas that pushed me to start this:

  • improve at writing…by writing, even if I start small.
  • improve my daily habits. Some related to writing, others not so much. But this is the one I chose to begin with.
  • organize the ideas in my head and connect them to my PhD and sport coaching in general.

I feel like I have a lot of ideas from different places and different topics and at first they seem like they’re not connected. But I’m convinced they are. I hope that by writing them down I’ll be able to connect the dots. These ideas will come from books, articles, podcasts, online courses… and others from my own personal experience.

They say it takes 21 days to develop a new habit. Or is it 66? I guess there’s only one way to find out…

Here we go!

--

--